I noticed recently that the list of unbundled tags in the library’s bookmark account (dragonlibrary) was getting a bit unwieldy, so I cleaned it up – consolidating tags, renaming tags, and creating some new bundles.

The following bundles stayed the same:

  • Doing Reseach
  • Project Guides
  • Reference Shelf

I renamed the old Look_Listen_Learn bundle as Multimedia_Resources, and renamed Find_Sources to Find_Source_by_Type.

I added new bundles for each department at MW: English; Fine Arts; International Languages; Math, Business, and Techology; Science and Health; and Social Studies.

Other new bundles include the following:

  • Finding_Tools (search tools to help you find stuff on the world wide web)
  • News (with subcategory tags such as world_news and sci_news)
  • Teacher_Resources (such as lesson plans – although the tags bundled under multimedia resources would also be helpful to teachers).

I hope these updates make it easier for you to find the resources for which you’re searching. Drop by the library or email me if you have any comments.

