I’m glad to be back from my journey west for the AASL conference. I had a great time presenting to an audience of professors, researchers, technology experts, teachers, administrators, and fellow librarians, as well as attending dynamite sessions. At one of the sessions, the presenter (Joyce Valenza) mentioned some nifty web 2.0 tools I haven’t had a chance to play with yet (some I’d heard of, some I hadn’t).

If you’ve used any of the following widgets, let me know what you think of them:

Talking to lots of librarians who share my passion for continually improving library services and research-related teaching also motivated me to move forward with more ideas I have for the MW library blog, such as integrating surveys/polls and adding search tools for finding blogs and podcasts to our bookmark account.

If you haven’t heard, check out what Coach Hall and his students at MLWGS have been doing with art news using CoRank. In addition, Mr. Benesh and his students have been using a data-sharing tool called Swivel.

What ideas do you have? Let me know!

